## MICHIGAN HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION, INC.

## REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL MEETING

East Lansing, December 6, 2024

## **Members Present:**

Chris Adams, Camden

Eric Albright, Midland

Jay Alexander, Detroit Mike Bakker, Fenton

Ross Fort, Lansing

Chris Hartman, Kingsford Sean Jacques, Calumet

Jeff Kline, Mt. Morris Jason Malloy, Westland

Vic Michaels, Detroit Chris Miller, Gobles

Anna Rigby, Harbor Springs

Chris Riker, Portage Fred Smith, Bangor

Adam Stefanski, Boyne City Dr. Arnetta Thompson, Wyoming

John Thompson, Brighton

Jennifer Thunberg, Freeland

## **Staff Members Present:**

Tony Bihn

Jordan Cobb

Sam Davis

Saili Davis

Andy Frushour

Dan Hutcheson

Cody Inglis

Geoff Kimmerly

Will McKoy

Andi Osters

Jon Ross

Adam Ryder

Mark Uyl (Recorder)

Kathy Westdorp

Paige Winne

**Election of Officers** – Officers elected to serve through the fall 2025 meeting of the Representative Council were President Eric Albright, Vice President John Thompson and Secretary-Treasurer Vic Michaels.

**Appointed Members** – According to the MHSAA Constitution, "It is the annual responsibility of the Council to ascertain that the Council elective process has provided for the representation of females and minorities. If, in the judgment of the Council, these results have not been achieved, said Council shall appoint not to exceed four Representative Council members-at-large for two-year terms."

Jason Malloy, Athletic Director at Westland-John Glenn High School, was appointed for a second two-year term.

Dr. Monica Merritt, Superintendent at Plymouth-Canton Community Schools, was appointed for a two-year term.

**Executive Committee** – The president appointed Anna Rigby to serve on the Executive Committee on a regular basis during 2025. The fifth position will be filled on a rotating basis by other Council members.

**Audit and Finance Committee** – The president named Sean Jacques and Fred Smith to join the president and secretary-treasurer on the Audit and Finance Committee.

**Conflict of Interest Policy** – All members of the 2025 Representative Council signed and returned the Conflict of Interest Policy.

The meeting was adjourned.